Ру O'z

BACKGROUND

Holds the Bachelor’s degree from the Institute for English Language Teachers Education (IELTE) under the Uzbek State World Languages University. Obtained the Master's Degree from the Uzbek State World Languages University. In 2005, was offered a teaching position at the IELTE where she conducted ESP, American Literature and Language Practicum classes. Aside from this, designed materials for Encouraging Learner Autonomy Project run by British Council Uzbekistan in 2007-2008. Conducted trainer trainings for Language Teachers (the project run under the supervision of the Ministry of Higher Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan), staff trainings for Airport Customs Office (the governmental programme on improving the travel and tourism services industry) and Methodology Training for School Teachers (MTST). Has over 15 years of experience in teaching ESL, EFL, ESP, Academic Writing and Communication Skills. Her research interests include such fields as Intercultural Business Communication, Developing Critical Thinking Skills, Methodology of Teaching L2 to students majoring in economics, business and management, Sociolinguistics.

EDUCATION

Master's degree in Linguistics

The Uzbek State World Languages University, Tashkent (Uzbekistan)

Bachelor's degree in English Teaching

IELTE (the Institute for English Language Teachers Education) Program, Tashkent (Uzbekistan)

AREAS OF TEACHING

Communication skills, English as a Second Language, English for Academic Purposes, Academic Writing

AREAS OF RESEARCH Intercultural Business Communication, Teaching L2 Methodology, Critical Thinking, Sociolinguistics
PUBLICATIONS

Tatyana Sokhrannaya and Nodirakhon Akhunova (2020) The role of teaching culture in second language acquisition, Scientific Digest (Collection of articles of academic staff at Management Development Institute of Singapore in Tashkent)

Elena Khanzadyan and Tatyana Sokhrannaya (2019) Определение роли межкультурной коммуникации в развитии международных бизнес отношений: стратегии успеха, Scientific Digest (Collection of articles of academic staff at Management Development Institute of Singapore in Tashkent)

Tatyana Sokhrannaya, Nodirakhon Akhunova, Abdukodir Bakhriyev, Nargiza Abdurakhmanova (2018) Phrasebook for Hospitality Professionals

Nodirakhon Akunova, Abdukodir Bakhriyev, Tatyana Sokrannaya, Yelena Khanzadyan, Nargiza Abdurakhmanova, and Flora Tosheva (2018) Phrasebook for Customs

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech

En O'z

Имеет степень бакалавра Института подготовки преподавателей английского языка (IELTE) при Узбекском государственном университете мировых языков, а также степень магистра Узбекского государственного университета мировых языков. В 2005 году ей предложили должность преподавателя в IELTE, где она вела курсы английского для академических целей (ESP), американской литературы и языковой практики. Помимо этого, участвовала в разработке материалов для проекта «Развитие самостоятельности учащихся», проводимого Британским Консульством в Узбекистане в 2007-2008 гг. Проводила тренинги для преподавателей английского языка среднеобразовательных школ, профессиональных колледжей и академических лицеев (проект по инициативе Министерства высшего образования Республики Узбекистан), тренинги для сотрудников таможни аэропорта и пограничных служб (Государственная программа по усовершенствованию индустрии путешествий и туристических услуг) и методические тренинги для преподавателей школ. Обладает более чем 15-летним опытом преподавания ESL, EFL, ESP, академического письма и коммуникативных навыков. Ее исследовательские интересы включают такие области, как межкультурное деловое общение; развитие навыков критического мышления; методика преподавания второго языка студентам, специализирующимся в области экономики, бизнеса и менеджмента; социолингвистика.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

Степень магистра (лингвистика), Узбекский государственный университет мировых языков, Ташкент (Узбекистан)

 Степень бакалавра в области преподавания английского языка, Программа IELTE (подготовка преподавателей английского языка), Ташкент (Узбекистан)

ПРЕПОДАВАТЕЛЬСКАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ

Навыки делового общения, английский как второй язык (ESL, EFL), английский для академических целей (ESP, EAP), академическое письмо

ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКАЯ РАБОТА

Межкультурное деловое общение, Методология обучения иностранным языкам, Критическое мышление, Социолингвистика

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

  • Tatyana Sokhrannaya and Nodirakhon Akhunova (2020) The role of teaching culture in second language acquisition, Scientific Digest (Collection of articles of academic staff at Management Development Institute of Singapore in Tashkent)
  • Elena Khanzadyan and Tatyana Sokhrannaya (2019) Определение роли межкультурной коммуникации в развитии международных бизнес отношений: стратегии успеха, Scientific Digest (Collection of articles of academic staff at Management Development Institute of Singapore in Tashkent)
  • Tatyana Sokhrannaya, Nodirakhon Akhunova, Abdukodir Bakhriyev, Nargiza Abdurakhmanova (2018) Phrasebook for Hospitality Professionals
  • Nodirakhon Akunova, Abdukodir Bakhriyev, Tatyana Sokrannaya, Yelena Khanzadyan, Nargiza Abdurakhmanova, and Flora Tosheva (2018) Phrasebook for Customs
Нажмите на кнопку ниже, чтобы прослушать текст Powered by GSpeech